AZ Synonyms

Parts of speech

In the English language, there are a total of eight parts of speech, as listed below. Adverb, adjective, noun, verb, conjunction, pronoun, interjection, and preposition. The parts of speech suggest how the phrase features in which means in addition to grammatically inside the sentence. And here you can find a full list of adverbs, adjectives, nouns, verbs, conjunctions, pronouns, interjections, and prepositions on your favourite website,

Adverb Adjective Noun Verb Preposition Conjunction Pronoun Interjection